Staff and Careers

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Kevin Sharp, Linda W. and S. Herbert Rhea Director, ext. 106, ksharp@dixon.org
Charmeal Alexander, Executive Administrator, (901) 312-1260, calexander@dixon.org
 

ACCOUNTING

Gail Hopper, Controller, (901) 312-1247, ghopper@dixon.org
Glenn Overall, Bookkeeper, (901) 312-1255, goverall@dixon.org
 

CURATORIAL

Julie Pierotti, Martha R. Robinson Curator, (901) 312-1262, jpierotti@dixon.org
Kristen Kimberling, Registrar, (901) 312-1265, kkimberling@dixon.org
Jeff Goggans, Preparator, ext. 131, jgoggans@dixon.org
 

DEVELOPMENT, MEMBERSHIP, and COMMUNICATIONS

Chantal Drake, Director of Development and Communications, (901) 312-1272, cdrake@dixon.org 
Susan Johnson
, Director of Planned Giving, (901) 312-1243, sjohnson@dixon.org
Sarah Lorenz
, Special Events Manager, (901) 312-1241, slorenz@dixon.org
Mary Kathryn Davis
, Development Officer, (901) 312-1256, mdavis@dixon.org
Helen Benoist, Membership Coordinator, (901) 312-1276, hbenoist@dixon.org
Corkey Sinks, Graphic Designer, (901) 312-1264, csinks@dixon.org
Kristen Rambo, Digital Communications Associate, (901) 312-1252,krambo@dixon.org
 

GARDENS

Dale Skaggs, Director of Horticulture, (901) 312-1249, dskaggs@dixon.org
Chris Emanus, Grounds Manager, (901) 312-1269, cemanus@dixon.org
Kim Rucker,
Cutting Garden/Greenhouse Manager, (901) 312-1261, krucker@dixon.org
Norma Montesi,
Gardens Education, (901) 312-1248, nmontesi@dixon.org
Lorenzo Perez, Gardener, lperez@dixon.org
Melvin Avendano, Gardener, mavendano@dixon.org
 

EDUCATION

Margarita SandinoDirector of Education, (901) 312-1242, msandino@dixon.org
Karen Strachan,
Youth Programs Coordinator, (901) 312-1250, kstrachan@dixon.org
Christan Allen,
Outreach Coordinator, (901) 312-1263, callen@dixon.org
Danielle Sumler, Art Instructor, (901) 761-5250, ext. 140, dsumler@dixon.org 
Allison Hopper, Youth Garden Instructor, ahopper@dixon.org
 

OPERATIONS AND VISITOR SERVICES

Juliana Bjorklund, Director of Operations, (901) 312-1254, juliana@dixon.org
Robert Jones,
Facilities Supervisor, (901) 312-1251, rjones@dixon.org
Sarah Catmur,
Venue Rental Coordinator/Manager on Duty, (901) 312-1271, scatmur@dixon.org 
Melissa Bosdorf,
Gallery Secretary/Receptionist, (901) 761-5250, mbosdorf@dixon.org
Jenny M. Duggan Jackson,
Visitor Engagement/Manager on Duty, (901) 312-1246, jjackson@dixon.org
Erika Fuller, Visitor Engagement, efuller@dixon.org
Mary Thompson, Visitor Engagement, mthompson@dixon.org
Marley Wisby, Visitor Engagement, mwisby@dixon.org

 


Coming Up
@dixonmemphis
Hours
Monday Closed
Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 5pm
Sunday 1pm - 5pm
Third Thursdays: Open until 8pm
Special / Holiday Hours
Affiliations

This site was funded generously by the Thomas W. Briggs Foundation, Inc. © Dixon Gallery and Gardens | Memphis Web Design by Speak