Sunday, May 28 to Friday, November 24
Sunday, May 28
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, May 30
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, May 31
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'It's Raining Men!' with Julie Pierotti Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Fragrant Plants Series 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, June 2
Name Time Location
Saturday, June 3
Name Time Location
Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, June 4
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, June 6
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, June 7
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'Arabo-Islamic Approaches to the Use of Herbs, Potions, and Fragrances' with Beverly A. Tsacoyianis Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Leaves Series 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, June 9
Name Time Location
Saturday, June 10
Name Time Location
2017 Mid-South Hydrangea Society Conference: Hydrangeas - Selection, Care & Design 8:30am - 3:30pm
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Kids in the Garden (ages 7-10) 10:30am - Noon
Sunday, June 11
Name Time Location
2017 Mid-South Hydrangea Society Conference: Hydrangeas-Selection, Care and Design Noon - 4:00pm
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, June 13
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, June 14
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'The Army in WWII' with Frank Robertson Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Leaves Series 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, June 15
Name Time Location
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friday, June 16
Name Time Location
Saturday, June 17
Name Time Location
Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Build a Bamboo Trellis for a Fragrant Moonvine 10:30am - Noon Catmur Horticulture Building
Sunday, June 18
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, June 20
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, June 21
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'Fragrance in Aromatherapy – an Historical and Cultural Perspective' with Upasana Singh Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Leaves Series 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, June 23
Name Time Location
Saturday, June 24
Name Time Location
Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Sunday, June 25
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, June 27
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, June 28
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Perfume: 'Orchestrated Opulence' with Brian Pera Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Leaves Series 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, June 30
Name Time Location
Saturday, July 1
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, July 2
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, July 4
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, July 5
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Aviation in the First World War Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, July 7
Name Time Location
Saturday, July 8
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
Sunday, July 9
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, July 11
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, July 12
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: objets de mémoire Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, July 14
Name Time Location
Saturday, July 15
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Sunday, July 16
Name Time Location
Opening Lecture: Jorge Rivas, Frederick & Jan Mayer Curator of Spanish Colonial Art, Denver Art Museum 2:00pm - 3:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Tuesday, July 18
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, July 19
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Happy Birthday Edgar Degas Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, July 20
Name Time Location
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Art After Dark: Special tour of Power and Piety 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, July 21
Name Time Location
Wine Down: South American Wines 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Saturday, July 22
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Abstract Painting Workshop with Hamlett Dobbins 10:30am - 2:30pm
Cooking with Spanish, Italian, and Latin Herbs 10:30am - 1:30pm Catmur Horticulture Building
Sunday, July 23
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, July 25
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, July 26
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Riverton Terrace Garden Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, July 28
Name Time Location
Saturday, July 29
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Sunday, July 30
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 1
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 2
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Chocolate! Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Sunflower Series (4 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, August 4
Name Time Location
Saturday, August 5
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, August 6
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 8
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 9
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Made in America: Roots and Routes of Latin American Music Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, August 11
Name Time Location
Saturday, August 12
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
Sunday, August 13
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 15
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 16
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Gardens of the Pious - Church Gardens and their History Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Sunflower Series (4 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 17
Name Time Location
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Art After Dark: Meet the Artists: Findencio Martinez and Vanessa Gonzalez 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 18
Name Time Location
Saturday, August 19
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Chill Out Family Night 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Sunday, August 20
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 22
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 23
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Renovating Immaculate Conception Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Sunflower Series (4 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, August 25
Name Time Location
Saturday, August 26
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Sunday, August 27
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 29
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 30
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Spanish Music from the Renaissance to the 20th Century Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Sunflower Series (4 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, September 1
Name Time Location
Saturday, September 2
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, September 3
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, September 5
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, September 6
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Casta Paintings: Constructing Racial Identity in 18th Century Mexico Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor: Butterfly Series (6 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, September 8
Name Time Location
Saturday, September 9
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Sunday, September 10
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, September 12
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, September 13
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Saints and Symbolism Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor: Butterfly Series (6 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, September 15
Name Time Location
Saturday, September 16
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Herbarium Visit and Workshop 10:00am - 3:00pm Rhodes College Frazier Jelke Science Center / Catmur Horticulture Building
Kids in the Garden (ages 7-10) 10:30am - Noon
Sunday, September 17
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, September 19
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, September 20
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Pious Essential Oils and their Uses Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 21
Name Time Location
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Art After Dark: Arte de Noche 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friday, September 22
Name Time Location
Saturday, September 23
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Printmaking Workshop (ages 10-13) 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, September 24
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, September 26
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, September 27
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Memphis Rock'n Soul! Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor: Butterfly Series (6 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, September 29
Name Time Location
Saturday, September 30
Name Time Location
Saturday Morning Garden Design and Plant Tours 10:00am - Noon Gardens
Sunday, October 1
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 3
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, October 4
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor: Butterfly Series (6 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 7
Name Time Location
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, October 8
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 10
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, October 11
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor: Butterfly Series (6 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 14
Name Time Location
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
Sunday, October 15
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 17
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, October 18
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor: Butterfly Series (6 weeks) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 19
Name Time Location
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Art After Dark: 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Art After Dark Movie Night: 'The Secret Garden' 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 21
Name Time Location
Art on Fire 7:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday, October 22
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 24
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, October 25
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, October 29
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 31
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, November 1
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Saturday, November 4
Name Time Location
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, November 5
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, November 7
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, November 8
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Saturday, November 11
Name Time Location
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
Sunday, November 12
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, November 14
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, November 15
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium