Event Calendar

Monday, April 12 to Saturday, October 9
Tuesday, April 13
Name Time Location
Virtual Tours at Two 2:00pm - 2:15pm The Dixon Post
Wednesday, April 14
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn: Fashioning American Glamour from Memphis to Los Angeles Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Thursday, April 15
Name Time Location
Members’ Plant Sale Preview Noon - 7:00pm
Virtual Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:00pm Zoom
Friday, April 16
Name Time Location
Plant Sale: Dixon Garden Fair 9:00am - 4:00pm Dixon Greenhouses
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, April 17
Name Time Location
Plant Sale: Dixon Garden Fair 9:00am - 2:00pm Dixon Greenhouses
Taijiquan on the South Lawn 10:30am - 11:30am Onsite (weather permitting)
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Tuesday, April 20
Name Time Location
Virtual Tours at Two 2:00pm - 2:15pm The Dixon Post
Wednesday, April 21
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn: Looking More Carefully at the Dixon Collection Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, April 23
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, April 24
Name Time Location
Yoga in the Gardens 10:30am - 11:30am onsite (weather permitting)
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Tuesday, April 27
Name Time Location
Virtual Tours at Two 2:00pm - 2:15pm The Dixon Post
Wednesday, April 28
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn: The Impact of the 1866 Memphis Massacre on the Lives of Black Women Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, April 30
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, May 1
Name Time Location
CANCELLED - Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon Farnsworth Education Building
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, May 5
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, May 7
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, May 8
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch in the Gardens 10:00am - 11:00am Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Sunday, May 9
Name Time Location
Symphony in the Gardens 5:00pm - 7:00pm South Lawn
Wednesday, May 12
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, May 14
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, May 15
Name Time Location
VIRTUAL Garden Family Day All-day Event
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, May 19
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn: Gardening After Covid Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, May 21
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, May 22
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Sunday, May 23
Name Time Location
Opening Lecture Memphis 2021: Exploring a New Decade of Art in Memphis 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Wednesday, May 26
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, May 28
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, May 29
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, June 2
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, June 4
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, June 5
Name Time Location
CANCELLED - Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon Farnsworth Education Building
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Sunday, June 6
Name Time Location
Talk at Two: Stories in Portraits 2:00pm - 3:00pm Zoom
Wednesday, June 9
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, June 11
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, June 12
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch in the Gardens 10:00am - 11:00am Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, June 16
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn: Advances in New Hydrangea Breeding Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, June 18
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, June 19
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, June 23
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, June 25
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, June 26
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, June 30
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, July 2
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, July 3
Name Time Location
CANCELLED - Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon Farnsworth Education Building
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, July 7
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, July 9
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, July 10
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch in the Gardens 10:00am - 11:00am Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, July 14
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, July 16
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, July 17
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, July 21
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, July 23
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, July 24
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, July 28
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, July 30
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, July 31
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, August 4
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, August 6
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, August 7
Name Time Location
CANCELLED - Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon Farnsworth Education Building
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, August 11
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, August 13
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, August 14
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch in the Gardens 10:00am - 11:00am Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, August 18
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, August 20
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, August 21
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, August 25
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, August 27
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, August 28
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, September 1
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, September 3
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, September 4
Name Time Location
CANCELLED - Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon Farnsworth Education Building
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, September 8
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, September 10
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, September 11
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch in the Gardens 10:00am - 11:00am Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, September 15
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, September 17
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, September 18
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, September 22
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, September 24
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, September 25
Name Time Location
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, September 29
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, October 1
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, October 2
Name Time Location
CANCELLED - Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon Farnsworth Education Building
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online
Wednesday, October 6
Name Time Location
Virtual Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Zoom
Virtual Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Friday, October 8
Name Time Location
Virtual Lunchtime Meditations with Amy Balentine Noon - 12:30pm Location Varies
Saturday, October 9
Name Time Location
Saturday Sketch in the Gardens 10:00am - 11:00am Dixon Gallery and Gardens
Virtual -ology (ages 10-13) 1:30pm - 2:00pm Online

Coming Up
@dixonmemphis
Hours
Monday Closed
Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 5pm
Sunday 1pm - 5pm
Third Thursdays: Open until 8pm
Special / Holiday Hours
Affiliations

This site was funded generously by the Thomas W. Briggs Foundation, Inc. © Dixon Gallery and Gardens | Memphis Web Design by Speak