Saturday, July 30 to Thursday, January 26
Saturday, July 30
Name Time Location
Sunday, July 31
Name Time Location
OPENING LECTURE: Robert Flynn Johnson, Fan Male: Henri Guérard and His French Love Affair with Japan and the Fan Motif 2:00pm - 3:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Tuesday, August 2
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 3
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Language of the Fan Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 4
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, August 5
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday, August 6
Name Time Location
Family Studio 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, August 7
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 9
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 10
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Collecting Elvis Presley Noon - 1:00pm
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Zinnias 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 11
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, August 12
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday, August 13
Name Time Location
Sunday, August 14
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 16
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 17
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Plant Collectors –Hosta Enthusiasts Noon - 1:00pm
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Zinnias 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 18
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Art after Dark 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 19
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday, August 20
Name Time Location
Classic Flower Design with Fans and Porcelain 10:30am - Noon Catmur Horticulture Building
Family Night 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Sunday, August 21
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 23
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Culture & Cocktails: Drink & Draw Edition 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 24
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: The English Table Noon - 1:00pm
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Zinnias 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 25
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, August 26
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday, August 27
Name Time Location
String Art Revival with Mary Jo Karimnia 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday, August 28
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, August 30
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, August 31
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: In the Fold: One artist's adventures with tiny glass beads, embroidery thread and steam rollers Noon - 1:00pm
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Zinnias 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 1
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, September 2
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday, September 3
Name Time Location
Family Studio 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, September 4
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, September 6
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, September 7
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Sex, Violence, and Silly Hats Noon - 1:00pm
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Pumpkins 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 8
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, September 9
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Art on Tap - Memphis' Original Beer Festival 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday, September 10
Name Time Location
Beginning Pottery Workshop (ages 10-14) 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, September 11
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, September 13
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, September 14
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Fans in Art; Fans as Art Noon - 1:00pm
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Pumpkins 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 15
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Art after Dark 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 16
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday, September 17
Name Time Location
Seed Saving 101 10:30am - Noon Catmur Horticulture Building
Porcelain Painting with Christine Ruby 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday, September 18
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, September 20
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, September 21
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Classic Flower Designs from the Dixon Container Collection Noon - 1:00pm
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Pumpkins 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 22
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, September 23
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday, September 24
Name Time Location
Sunday, September 25
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, September 27
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, September 28
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: American Artists against War, 1935-2010 Noon - 1:00pm
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class: Pumpkins 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 29
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, September 30
Name Time Location
Food Truck Fridays 11:30am - 1:30pm
Saturday, October 1
Name Time Location
Family Studio 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, October 2
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 4
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, October 5
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 6
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, October 7
Name Time Location
Saturday, October 8
Name Time Location
Sunday, October 9
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 11
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, October 12
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 13
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, October 14
Name Time Location
Saturday, October 15
Name Time Location
Sunday, October 16
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 18
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, October 19
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 20
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friday, October 21
Name Time Location
Saturday, October 22
Name Time Location
Art on Fire 7:00pm - 11:00pm Dixon South Lawn
Sunday, October 23
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, October 25
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, October 26
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 27
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, October 28
Name Time Location
Saturday, October 29
Name Time Location
Sunday, October 30
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, November 1
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, November 2
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 3
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, November 4
Name Time Location
Saturday, November 5
Name Time Location
Family Studio 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, November 6
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, November 8
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, November 9
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 10
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, November 11
Name Time Location
Wine Down: Wines to Be Thankful For 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Saturday, November 12
Name Time Location
Sunday, November 13
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, November 15
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, November 16
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 17
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friday, November 18
Name Time Location
Saturday, November 19
Name Time Location
Sunday, November 20
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, November 22
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, November 23
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 24
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, November 25
Name Time Location
Saturday, November 26
Name Time Location
Sunday, November 27
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, November 29
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, November 30
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 1
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, December 2
Name Time Location
Saturday, December 3
Name Time Location
Family Studio 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, December 4
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, December 6
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, December 7
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 8
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, December 9
Name Time Location
Saturday, December 10
Name Time Location
Sunday, December 11
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, December 13
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, December 14
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 15
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friday, December 16
Name Time Location
Saturday, December 17
Name Time Location
Sunday, December 18
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, December 20
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, December 21
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 22
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, December 23
Name Time Location
Saturday, December 24
Name Time Location
Sunday, December 25
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, December 27
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, December 28
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 29
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, December 30
Name Time Location
Saturday, December 31
Name Time Location
Sunday, January 1
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, January 3
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, January 4
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 5
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, January 6
Name Time Location
Saturday, January 7
Name Time Location
Family Studio 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, January 8
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, January 10
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, January 11
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 12
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, January 13
Name Time Location
Saturday, January 14
Name Time Location
Sunday, January 15
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, January 17
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, January 18
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 19
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friday, January 20
Name Time Location
Saturday, January 21
Name Time Location
Sunday, January 22
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Tuesday, January 24
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-3) 10:30am - 11:15am
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Dixon Gardens
Wednesday, January 25
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am
Munch and Learn: Noon - 1:00pm
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 6-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 26
Name Time Location
NEW! SmART Kids (ages 4-5) 10:30am - 11:15am

Coming Up
Hours
Monday Closed
Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 5pm
Sunday 1pm - 5pm
Third Thursdays: Open until 8pm
Special / Holiday Hours
Affiliations

This site was funded generously by the Thomas W. Briggs Foundation, Inc. © Dixon Gallery and Gardens | Memphis Web Design by Speak