Monday, July 23 to Saturday, January 19
Tuesday, July 24
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, July 25
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'Music, Art, and the Paris World's Fair of 1889' by Dr. Janet Page Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, July 26
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Friday, July 27
Name Time Location
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, July 28
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Museum Mindfulness with Stephen Black 10:00am - 10:30am
Sunday, July 29
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, July 31
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, August 1
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Should I Do this Show? by Kevin Sharp Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 2
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Friday, August 3
Name Time Location
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, August 4
Name Time Location
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, August 5
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, August 7
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, August 8
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Photography and Impressionism by Julie Pierotti Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 9
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Friday, August 10
Name Time Location
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, August 11
Name Time Location
Saturday Snap 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, August 12
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, August 14
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, August 15
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'Strange Fruit: The Whimsical World of William H. 'Dad' Martin's Postcards' by Dr. Kris Belden-Adams Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 16
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friday, August 17
Name Time Location
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, August 18
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Garden Workshop Series with Kim Jameson: 'Creating Centerpieces' 10:30am - Noon Catmur Horticulture Building
Family Night OUT (all ages) 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Sunday, August 19
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, August 21
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, August 22
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'Bringing the Outdoors Indoors' by Karen Strachan & Christan Allen Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 23
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Friday, August 24
Name Time Location
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, August 25
Name Time Location
Museum Mindfulness with Stephen Black 10:00am - 10:30am
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, August 26
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, August 28
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, August 29
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'Beneficial Insects and Pollinators' by Tonya Ashworth Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 30
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Friday, August 31
Name Time Location
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, September 1
Name Time Location
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, September 2
Name Time Location
Talk at Two: Mike Minnis, Garden Manager, Landmark Farmer’s Market 2:00pm - 3:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, September 4
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, September 5
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'The Personal Landscape: Constructed and Found' by David Horan Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 6
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Friday, September 7
Name Time Location
Collaboration as Art with Richard Lou 10:00am - Noon
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Art on the Rocks 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday, September 8
Name Time Location
Saturday Snap 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, September 9
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, September 11
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, September 12
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: Favorite Garden Tools by Dale Skaggs Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class with Sally Markell: Fall Leaves and Found Objects Series (5 sessions) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 13
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Friday, September 14
Name Time Location
Collaboration as Art with Richard Lou 10:00am - Noon
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, September 15
Name Time Location
Kids in the Garden (ages 7-10): Blooms and Butterflies 10:00am - Noon
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Garden Workshop Series with Kim Jameson: 'Fall Wreath with Natural Elements' 10:30am - Noon Catmur Horticulture Building
Sunday, September 16
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, September 18
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, September 19
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'Documenting Our World' by Willy Bearden Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 20
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Art After Dark 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 21
Name Time Location
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, September 22
Name Time Location
Museum Mindfulness with Stephen Black 10:00am - 10:30am
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, September 23
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, September 25
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, September 26
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn: 'Creation of Early Photographs: An Introduction to the Properties of Light and Light-Sensitive Materials' by Dr. Theodore Burkey Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class with Sally Markell: Fall Leaves and Found Objects Series (5 sessions) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 27
Name Time Location
Senior Day 10:00am - 2:00pm Museum and Gardens
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Friday, September 28
Name Time Location
Food Truck Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm Garrott Court
Saturday, September 29
Name Time Location
Garden Workshop: Lawn Care for Fall with Chris Emanus 10:00am - 11:00am South Lawn
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, September 30
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, October 2
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, October 3
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class with Sally Markell: Fall Leaves and Found Objects Series (5 sessions) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 4
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, October 6
Name Time Location
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, October 7
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, October 9
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, October 10
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class with Sally Markell: Fall Leaves and Found Objects Series (5 sessions) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 11
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, October 13
Name Time Location
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, October 14
Name Time Location
Opening Day: 'From Marne to the Rhine: Forain and World War I' 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Opening Lecture: 'El Taller de Gráfica Popular: Vida y Arte' 2:00pm - 3:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, October 16
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, October 17
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Botanical Art in Watercolor Class with Sally Markell: Fall Leaves and Found Objects Series (5 sessions) 1:30pm - 4:00pm Hughes Pavilion
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 18
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Saturday, October 20
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Art on Fire 2018 7:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday, October 21
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, October 23
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, October 24
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 25
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, October 27
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, October 28
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, October 30
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, October 31
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 1
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, November 3
Name Time Location
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, November 4
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, November 6
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, November 7
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 8
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, November 10
Name Time Location
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, November 11
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, November 13
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, November 14
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 15
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Saturday, November 17
Name Time Location
Vida y Arte Family Day (all ages) 10:00am - 2:00pm
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, November 18
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, November 20
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, November 21
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 22
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, November 24
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, November 25
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, November 27
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, November 28
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 29
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, December 1
Name Time Location
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, December 2
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, December 4
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, December 5
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 6
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, December 8
Name Time Location
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, December 9
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, December 11
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, December 12
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 13
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, December 15
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, December 16
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, December 18
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, December 19
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 20
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Monthly Botany Talks: A Casual Discussion of Plant Families 5:00pm - 6:00pm Garden Office
Saturday, December 22
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, December 23
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, December 25
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, December 26
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 27
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, December 29
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, December 30
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, January 1
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, January 2
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 3
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, January 5
Name Time Location
Family Studio (all ages) 10:00am - Noon
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, January 6
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, January 8
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, January 9
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 10
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, January 12
Name Time Location
NEW Saturday Sketch (ages 15+) 10:00am - 11:00am
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, January 13
Name Time Location
Tours at Two 2:00pm - 3:00pm Catmur Foyer and Galleries
Tuesday, January 15
Name Time Location
Mini Masters (ages 2-4) 10:30am - 11:15am
Wednesday, January 16
Name Time Location
Sunrise Yoga Class 6:15am - 7:15am Hughes Pavilion
Munch and Learn Noon - 1:00pm Winegardner Auditorium
Kaleidoscope Club (ages 5-9) 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 17
Name Time Location
Sprouts (toddlers 12-24 months) 10:30am - 11:00am
Dixon Book Club 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Saturday, January 19
Name Time Location
NEW! Garden Tour: Memphis Garden Club Cutting Garden 10:00am - Noon

Coming Up
@dixonmemphis
Hours
Monday Closed
Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 5pm
Sunday 1pm - 5pm
Third Thursdays: Open until 8pm
Special / Holiday Hours
Affiliations

This site was funded generously by the Thomas W. Briggs Foundation, Inc. © Dixon Gallery and Gardens | Memphis Web Design by Speak